The Itch of the Diltiazem

How was it for you?

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

The Itch of the Diltiazem

Postby Howie » 19 Feb 2017, 15:39

Hi all,

Quick question. I've been getting a bit of itching on my bottom these days, and I have been using Diltiazem for several years now and I understand you can get some itchiness as side effect - I'm wondering whether this itch is actually this side effect or its caused by something else?

I'm curious for those who has felt the itch of the Ditiazem on what it feels like? Of course it's likely to be different for everyone, but it would be so helpful so see what everyone has felt.

Is the itchy all around the bum on concentrated in a few areas?

Is it just for the time upon applying the cream, or is it continuous throughout?

Does it progressively evolve? Does the skin become red?

Keep strong everyone!

:thanx: :thankyou:
Howie
Fibre Addict

Topics: 1

Re: The Itch of the Diltiazem

Postby LemonMan » 20 Feb 2017, 17:02

I suffered from the 'itch' for a while. On the leaflet I had it basically explained that you may get an itch "until your body gets used to the medicine". Personally I used some hydrocortizone cream to get me passed that period, but yes it did stop itching eventually. I also tried anti-fungal cream that helped, but I think only because of its anti-inflammatory properties. It was basically anywhere the cream found its way to and it felt like an intense itch/burning that I just really badly wanted to scratch. I suspected that if the diltiazem was not fresh (within a couple of months) then this made things worse. It got worse over a couple of weeks, and then got better again for me. However I eventually gave up diltiazem because it started to give me quite bad hemmerhoids. I may try again, but in much smaller quantities - not sure at the moment.

Has it helped heal you at all, having taken it for several years?

Cheers, LemonMan