AF and pregnant

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

AF and pregnant

Postby beckandsimon » 01 Aug 2011, 06:29

Hi. I am a newbie. Aged 33 and from the UK. I am pregnant with our third child (12wks). I was initially diagnosed with an AF some 4 yrs ago a few months after the birth of our first child. I can't actually remember what was prescribed to me by my GP as I was still sleep deprived (!!) but I seem to remember it only taking a few days to fix.
This time round, I have been suffering with hyperemisis and have been hospitalised twice.I wad severely dehydrated and hadn't eaten properly for weeks. For about 3 wks now I have been on ondansetron anti sickness medication which whilst a wonder cure for the morning sickness has caused me constipation.
I went back to my GP, explained about the constipation and the AF pain I had been having for about 3 days and he prescribed me glycerin suppositries and Anusol Cream.
It worked after about 2 days but now, 2 wks later I am back to square one. My diet isn't great because of the hyperemisis. I am eating what I can, when I can...I am trying to increase fibre but the fear of the hideous sickness starting again in overwhelming.
Over the last 2 wks before this latest attack, a BM was never plain sailing but was so much easier. No stopping myself, no spasm that make me stand up from the toilet and clench my buttocks and only a fraction of the pain of before (I have piles too which I think cause some of the pain.)
As I am now in pain again, I wonder if anyone knows of anything I can take whilst pregnant to help me have a BM? Over the last couple of weeks, when I have been going, the poo is about the size of a golf ball, and hard. Ouch!
Many thanks if you can help me.
Beck
beckandsimon

Topics: 1

Re: AF and pregnant

Postby Guest » 01 Aug 2011, 08:48

Hi Beck,