new, confused and frustrated

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Re: new, confused and frustrated

Postby RoudyAudi » 18 Jan 2012, 16:29

Oh Aneem, I am new to this too. It's only the third day for me and I am about to jump out a window. But with my luck I'd probably live or end up landing on a shard of glass bum first :/ haha just kiddin around. You, I and every last one of us WILL make it :)
Anyway, I hope you you get better all in good time. Never in a million years did I think this would be me. Never. But as it was said earlier, y'all don't how tough you really are. I almost feel like I'm in a world of pain veterans or something.
It's truly nice to know there is a community full of people going through and actually experiencing the SAME emotions and feelings.
RoudyAudi
Fibre Addict

Topics: 3

Postby Sweet Bugaboo » 18 Jan 2012, 16:43

RoudyAudi - ITA. It's really great that we - the AF sufferers - can come here and vent, or get/give info., or discuss our fears, etc. I'm so glad I found this forum.
Yes - we're all in the mess together.
Sweet Bugaboo
King Fissure

Topics: 11

Postby RoudyAudi » 18 Jan 2012, 17:18

It is very nice. Can you believe that so many people do not even know what fissures are? I told a handful of my Facebook friends what I'm going through. I was amazed that they had NO idea at all what it is.
RoudyAudi
Fibre Addict

Topics: 3

Postby Sweet Bugaboo » 18 Jan 2012, 17:24

Not only do people not know about it, they have NO idea what amount of suffering is involved with an AF.
Also, some people seem kind of reluctant to discuss this type of problem - maybe because it's a fanny problem. So, most of us here are very relieved to have understanding people to talk to.
Sweet Bugaboo
King Fissure

Postby Sue1962 » 18 Jan 2012, 17:30