is a sentinel pile & skin tag the same thing?

A sub-forum to talk about what our fissures, etc., leave behind. Tags, uncomfortable and sometimes painful. This is the place!

Return to Anal Skin Tag/Sentinel Pile

is a sentinel pile & skin tag the same thing?

Postby mandalena119 » 12 Jan 2012, 15:14

also, what kind of aloe are you guys using to get them smaller? just straight aloe from a plant or what? will they eventually go down/away if your fissure is healed?
mandalena119

Topics: 1

Re: is a sentinel pile & skin tag the same thing?

Postby workingonit » 12 Jan 2012, 16:53

I am not an expert, but I think they are the same.
I like the aloe gel made by jason, but is still has to use preservatives. I've heard that aloe doesn't seriously work it's magic unless you use it fresh from the plant.
I've also heard it helps, but isn't a cure.
That said, I used the jason's gel on a small patch of precancerous skin on my shoulder, and it cleared up in a week or so with just a faint scar left behind to remind me of where it was. So I would never downplay the benefits of aloe.
I did read about a guy on another forum (healthboard) who's tag virtually disappeared overtime after the fissure had fully healed, without any added help.
-woi
workingonit
VIP

Topics: 34

Postby grannymaria » 13 Jan 2012, 19:36

Thanks for info Woi!
grannymaria
Proctosphincteranalogist

Topics: 13

Postby Guest » 13 Jan 2012, 22:52

Hey there,