Had LIS yesterday!!

Are you having, or have you had a Lateral Internal Sphincterotomy (LIS)? Please share your experiences here, or ask any questions.

Return to LIS - Considering surgery or already had it?

Had LIS yesterday!!

Postby trickyvicky » 05 May 2012, 07:19

Hi everyone,
Im new to the site and actually only discovered it last week but its a brilliant forum and Ive learnt so much from you all.
Ive been suffering on and off for the last year since I gave birth to my little boy and finally had the surgery yesterday.
Im delighted to say I feel fab and not in any pain at all. I just hope this continues.
I was going to go back to work tomorrow but Ive decided to have a few days off just incase I have any setbacks and judging from the majority, a week off work seems like a good rest break.
If anyone has any questions about the surgery I'll do my best to answer them (but Im no expert on the subject by any means, lol)
trickyvicky
Fibre Addict

Topics: 1

Re: Had LIS yesterday!!

Postby 44alegna44 » 05 May 2012, 09:16

Hey Vicky,
Congratulations Image Glad to know you're home and feeling sooo well and re-assured about the surgery already Image
I'm glad you decided to take an extra few days off, I think that is the wisest decision to assist with your healing so soon after surgery. IMO you should definitely take things slow and be as gentle on your body as possible, try to stay off your feet initially, as often as you can, even if you're feeling fine...you do have an open wound that is healing...please give it some time to do so.
Best wishes for continued healing and 100% success Image
Angel Image
44alegna44
Proctosphincteranalogist

Topics: 9

Here's to a speedy recovery!

Postby Bottominal Blues » 05 May 2012, 15:10