Some good news.... I think!

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

Re: Some good news.... I think!

Postby Sue27uk » 02 Jun 2012, 11:50

Suckdiddlyucksflanders, can I just ask how long it was before you could return to work or normal activities? It's just work are not keen for me to be off for jury service and then get this done. Can see their point due to the time I have had off in the previous year, but at the end of the day its my health and if I get it done now I have summer hols to recover more (as I work in a school) :)
Sue27uk
Fissureologist

Topics: 21

Postby Suckdiddlyucksflanders » 02 Jun 2012, 18:00

Hi sue, I had the procedure on a thursday and was off until the following Thursday. Worked that Friday but over the weekend the pain was pretty strong so I thought like you and said its my health so took that whole next week off. Almost two total. I can understand how they feel as well but I would just be honest and say this is what I'm dealing with and if your like me, it's the most painful thing you've ever dealt with. This IS more important.