bummer, got worse, feeling sad

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

bummer, got worse, feeling sad

Postby Iona » 07 Oct 2011, 20:01

Evening fellow sufferers,

Well I had a whole 24 hours with no bleeding which was a joy.. I felt almost normal!

Then I am not sure what I did wrong - perhaps nothing? - but I had a terrible sore bottom, followed by a veryw painful bm. Applied the nitro and in the evening the knife feelings were back and loads of blood again.

Tonight I have stabbing spasms and soreness..

I have movicol now and plan to start in tomorrow but for some reason I'm resisting!

Just don't want my whole life to be like this, I realise I am new to this condition and people have suffered longer and worse than myself but I am feeling really down about it and its so hard to talk to people about it as its just not work conversation material!

On the good side the nitro headaches are bad but not as bad as the migraines I get so I am dealing with that ok.

What to you all do with the nitro? Meaning when do you apply it? I am doing about 2 cm of it before bed then at mid day.

I hope you are all doing ok yourselves,

My best,
Iona
Iona
Fibre Addict

Topics: 9

Re: bummer, got worse, feeling sad

Postby rosebud » 07 Oct 2011, 21:48

Hi Iona,
I applied it after every sitz bath and bowel movement and before going to bed. However, I believed I may have used it too often and broke out in hives (assuming it was the topical) but not sure. One of the best things I found was something called surgilube. The surgeon gave me samples and I ordered some on-line. At one time, with 10 to 20 sitz baths a day, the surgilube provides the cooling relief I need without the side effects. Also provides the moisture I need when applying my nightly ice packs. Ask your surgeon/doctor about it. Good luck.... I am sending many positive and healing vibes your way... Rosebud...
rosebud
Fibre Addict

Topics: 6