UK Newbie here

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

UK Newbie here

Postby Sloane » 02 Aug 2012, 10:39

Afternoon ladies and gents. I've been keeping an eye on this place for a few weeks now. So, as you may kinda guess I'm here because of a dreaded AF, which I got around 6 or 7 weeks ago just as I finished uni. Started out with a visit to a GP, who gave a less than pleasant exam to diagnose me. I've been on Lactulose ever since and last week was prescribed Rectogesic. I started good on modifying my diet but recently have faltered and I need a little moral support to get back on that horse! I have a romantic get-away to Paris in a month and know its unlikely to be cured by then, but if I could get my reliance on softners down a little and maybe get to try one or two French dishes in without worrying like crazy what I eat I would be the happiest guy on earth! I'll post some more later but just wanted to say hello to everyone and it sort of feels good to put electronic pen to paper and tell someone without my OH/family raising eyebrows and what not!
Sloane

Topics: 1

Re: UK Newbie here

Postby Neen » 02 Aug 2012, 10:53

I had to have surgery , but I think you could be feeling pretty good in a months time if you follow a good diet and stick to it. It will be hard to do in Paris, but I am sure there are plenty of options for you that wont rip you a new one. Keep taking the stool softeners though, or Miralax...it will keep everything moving. Good luck and try try try your best to keep on good diet, I dont want you to miss your trip. I missed a trip to visit my daughter in Germany and also missed my son's college graduation. I guess what i am saying is that nipping it in the "butt" now will hopefully prevent you from missing out on things! :D
Neen
Salt Bather

Topics: 7

Postby Sloane » 02 Aug 2012, 11:09