Hello all, Newbie here.

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Hello all, Newbie here.

Postby Biscuitmcgee » 22 Oct 2009, 22:02

Hello to you all. I would like to say i've stumbled on to this forum after a recent falling with trying to control my Fissures. I've had my Fissures for...well nearly three decades and i'll probably not need to tell you how bad it is. Yes I had it since I was young. I really really liked to eat sunflower seeds then and would have eaten it with shells still attach....if I had a time machine i'd have went back and slapped myself across the head and said stop but alas it's too late for that.
During the time i've got alot of mixed information from doctors so never had been able to keep it under control tell maybe just a year ago in wince i've learn a steady diet of salad kept the BMs smoothed and me just happy and healing. Unfortunately I took that for granted and seemed to have re teared again so i've came here looking for anything I could possibly do to heal myself until I can afford freaking health insurance again(Just got out of the one I was on from having navy parents) so unfortunately I can't get the strong medicines and i'm kinda left to the mercy of the forum goers here for any possible way to keep it in control >_<... I'm currently trying miralax but I'm thinking my body is trying to reject it as it's not as soft as people here have made it seem...plus i'm afraid of dependancy so i'm thnking about weening myself off and using it only for when I eat some I shouldn't or if it seems i'm getting rough down there. I'm also trying benefiber but..I don't know, I can't tell if it's helping.
Sorry for the long post by the way. Just well I hope I can get some help from some friendly faces here.
Biscuitmcgee

Topics: 1

Re: Hello all, Newbie here.

Postby afugh!! » 23 Oct 2009, 03:49