I'm a Newbie

Here's my story... any advice appreciated!

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

I'm a Newbie

Postby Poo-ologist » 21 Dec 2013, 14:29

:)
Last edited by Poo-ologist on 12 Feb 2014, 14:48, edited 1 time in total.
Poo-ologist
Fibre Addict

Topics: 1

Re: I'm a Newbie

Postby sugarspice » 22 Dec 2013, 08:03

Hi poo-ologist, so sorry hear of your suffering, you are in the right place! This forum offers so much support and help :-) Do you definitely have a fissure still? I couldn't quite work that out from your post

SS
sugarspice
Proctosphincteranalogist

Topics: 17

Postby rio » 22 Dec 2013, 08:08

Hello!
It is clearly that you have been suffering a lot and I feel for you. Her is the right place to talk about it and, although w I can not help you much with the diagnosis or pain, we can bring up some thoughts. I can only speak from my experience:
I had frequent BMs in the past, from 5-10 or more per day. It was never formed and looked sometimes like, bubling, foamy waterfall (i was constantly hungry, eating a lot, was overweight, had extremely painful periods) My troubles settled down when i went gluten free. I also started to ate mainly fruit, vegetables (mainly raw) and some fish, but I think that gluten free diet (no corn and oats too) was crucial. My periods were painless especially while I was on raw food. I see you had low carbs diet and it helps so I assume that you eat only small amount of grains, if any. Or were you not completely gluten free for at least few months?