I'm a Newbie

Here's my story... any advice appreciated!

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Re: I'm a Newbie

Postby Poo-ologist » 27 Dec 2013, 14:28

Yes we will! Awww that's sweet of you! :) x All the best!
Poo-ologist
Fibre Addict

Topics: 1

Postby Poo-ologist » 15 Jan 2014, 14:48

Just wanted to check in & say hi & I hope all fellow sufferers are finding some relief! :)

Also to announce that I'm so excited as my new CRS appointment is only 4 days away! Here's hoping for a sympathetic CRS & finally some answers! It's been a loooong year to say the least!

Sending healing vibes to all! :) x
Poo-ologist
Fibre Addict

Postby owmybum » 17 Jan 2014, 14:48

Hi...... And good luck with your appointment. Don't forget to let us know how you get on!!

OMB x
fissure after hem banding and tag removal feb 11
Pelvic floor therapy
Diltiazem
Botox June 13
Nitro
Internal flap July 14
EUA and polyps removed Nov 14
Diagnosed with neuropathy Jan 15
Diagnosed with HS EDS type 3 (causes poor wound healing )
owmybum

Topics: 42
Mood: UGH !

Postby Poo-ologist » 20 Jan 2014, 02:37

Hi, thank you OMB! :) x

Well the day had arrived & today I met the most compassionate, friendly & down to earth CRS & felt totally confident in both his demeanour & approach!

He too isn’t 100% certain about what is going on down there due to my complex symptoms yet suggested a plan of attack as a process of elimination. He suggested to do a colonoscopy under anaesthesia & to remove that dreaded skin tag/sentinel pile that constantly causes irritation at the same time & in the event that a fissure is evident that he would also perform LIS.