Struggling with Recovery & Schedule

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

Struggling with Recovery & Schedule

Postby MacKenzie » 04 Nov 2015, 12:00

Hi,
I've had a reoccuring anal fissure for over a year and a half now, although it went undiagnosed until about six months ago. Since then, I've had the fissure re-heal and then re-tear several times, and it's very disheartening. I think the biggest issue isn't healing - whenever I start on medicine, the fissure heals quickly and I have some relief.

However, I really struggle to fit in the requirements of healing around my lifestyle. I'm a full time student with a part time job and lots of commitments. I leave my flat in the morning by about 10.00am and then don't usually get back until after 10pm. This makes sticking to a medicine regime difficult, especially is that regime includes suppositories.

Sitz baths are not an option (unfortunately), when you're a student living in a small flat with only a shower and most of your BMs are not at home. Controlling my diet and water intake is something I work really hard at, but with a student lifestyle and budget, it becomes more and more difficult every week.

I'm sure I can't be the only one who struggles to implement a strict regime around real life - does anyone have any suggestions or advice as to things I can change or cheap diet changes I can make to aid recovery and prevent *another* re-tear.

Thank you so much, and reading this forum has been a real help everytime I felt disheartened!
MacKenzie

Topics: 1

Re: Struggling with Recovery & Schedule

Postby Manitourose » 05 Nov 2015, 15:41

Hi Mackenzie. You must be quite frustrated I can imagine. It is so draining to have bum issues as I think we all here understand. It is compounded when you can't get a schedule or routine to meet the needs you want to recover. I