What the heck is going on now???

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

What the heck is going on now???

Postby felix » 26 Jan 2016, 07:14

I am literally sat here in tears, haven't been able to sleep for 2 nights for worrying and just have no idea what on earth is going on with my body....
I went to my CRS last week as was having increased pain with BM and pain where my skin tag was...He said all was well and it was healed, then I had a few days of no pain and now pain again...Not knife pain but more achy, bruised pain when pooing and then spasmsy aching afterwards...most of the pain is on the inside left muscle and near the tag...I have no idea what to do and any advice would be amazing
felix
Proctosphincteranalogist

Topics: 16

Re: What the heck is going on now???

Postby Savaici » 26 Jan 2016, 08:32

At a rough guess, it sounds like residual nerve pain, but I am no expert on this. I know that my tags hurt from time to time, and I bleed every so often, and I get the odd ache. I guess I have just accepted it, but if you're not happy with the pain (and who is), maybe see another CRS and get a second opinion. :smilyhug:
Savaici
Administrator

Topics: 222

Postby felix » 26 Jan 2016, 11:09

Thanks x this fissure experience has sent me a bit batty! The tag is def swollen and itchy/sore but inside all feels ok(isn) is it poss to have skin tag issues on their own after the fissure has healed? I am so very over thus whole crappy experience!!!!
felix
Proctosphincteranalogist

Postby chachacha » 26 Jan 2016, 12:57

Yes, unfortunately, you can still have pain from the tags after surgery, and my CRS said that they could flare up at any time and for all time. Mine haven't yet (only were sore post-surgery), but even if they ever do, I'm still in better shape than I was beforehand.
Fissure since about 2007
Fissure diagnosed in 2011
Diltiazem for two years - didn't work well
LIS January, 2015