Totally fed up

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

Totally fed up

Postby felix » 24 Feb 2016, 13:37

Have apparently healed fissure but keep getting sporadic burning with bm, aching and soreness... So miserable of it all and just don't know whether to go back to speciallist... I am terrified it is not healed really or that I will have to deal with this forever. My bloody gp will not give me oestrogen, which I think would help as there is definitely an hormonal element and has instead suggested I try the pill. I have just had a day of intermittent pain, tenseness and soreness with burning when I had a second poo at work.. Can scar/ nerve issues cause fissure like pain? What kind of pain is nerve pain and does it ever go?
felix
Proctosphincteranalogist

Topics: 16

Re: Totally fed up

Postby SurvivorX » 24 Feb 2016, 18:16

Ive been asking myself the same thing for the last 2 years. Nerve damage pain - does it ever go away?
I had a couple of fistula + fissure operations - only the last one was successful. I was told the continuing pain is nerve damage from all these operations. Although the fissure is finally closed and the fistula is cut out the nerves I was told need at least a year to heal. Im 3 months post op - pain is still constant and unbearable at times - and I still hope nerve damage pain will eventually go away some day.
SurvivorX
Salt Bather

Topics: 14

Postby felix » 25 Feb 2016, 13:54

God it's pants! I am so over it all, just had another day of pain and convinced myself I gave retorn but can't see anything.. I really don't know how this is ever going to end and can't take any more of it, I feel bloody hopeless
felix
Proctosphincteranalogist

Postby SurvivorX » 25 Feb 2016, 14:14