Newbie here

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Newbie here

Postby Daisy1026 » 23 Apr 2011, 05:54

Hi all..
I have been suffering from this monster for a bit over 7 months.. I developed it from would you beleive going on holiday and becoming very ill, and as per alot of you my doc prescribed me suppositories before referring me to a CRS. I am currently on my second round of Botox which I also had some skin tags removed... I am in alot of pain at day four and am starting to wish I had gone LIS I had the choice but opted for a second round of Botox... I am trying to stay positive (hopefully will help healing) but I am so ready to give up! My Partner and family have been great but they don't understand. My partner just keeps saying take more pain killers stay positive well after 7 months it gets hard.. Anyways on day 4 so still got time to heal, if this fails then I think definately the LIS route for me!! Hope you are all in not to much pain today xx
Daisy1026
Fibre Addict

Topics: 4

Re: Newbie here

Postby Elphie » 23 Apr 2011, 10:02

Welcome, daisy, sorry you're in pain. I opted out of the second round of Botox becuz the first round made my pain immeasurably worse! I am currently 5 days away from my LIS and I CAN'T WAIT! I hope after 7 months you've got a heating pad, helps me get thru the day, also a low dose of Valium seems to curb the burning spasms. I had to ask my GP for the Valium, she prescribed oxazepam, a non addictive, slow release form of Valium. Can't believe I got this far without them! And last but not least, miralax/ movicol/ restoralax. Life changing. I've been using it for a little over a month and haven't had blood on the TP even once. Hopefully u find a formula that works for u to get u thru until u can get LIS if the Botox doesn't work.