fed up

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

Re: fed up

Postby Sue1962 » 24 Oct 2011, 17:48

I am sorry to hear about your current pain. I have been suffering for several years. I totally understand your anxiety. I am not having any depression, just frustration. I am in the midst of yet another painful recurrence as well with a nasty tag more painful than the fissure. Today day 11... I actually felt a little better. I am a morning pooper and this morning was a little better than the past 10. I am also a nurse and walk all day and I think that really helps me with the spasms. 600mg of Ibuprofen with breakfast a soak a lunchtime and back to work. My husband has been a trooper, He makes me rest on the weekends and I do take Xanax occasionally if the spasm is out of control,he takes care of everything. Thank god for him and everyone on here. I have an appt on Nov. 8th for consult for surgery. I am sick of this consuming my life. After reading all of the positive notes. I figure, I have been miserable several months out of the year for the past several years. Surgery won't be too miserable(from what I've read) and the burning, shards of glass and spasm will stop. I think you should check with another Dr. and get an appt soon.. I do feel your pain and I am sorry you are going through this...always remember we are here for you and you are not alone. Hope you feel better soon Image
Sue1962
Fissureologist

Topics: 36

Postby TonyStone » 24 Oct 2011, 18:17

The AF pain is the only pain I have ever had that made have suicidal thoughts. I would never act on them, but it makes me wonder if anyone has. The suffered with AF for a long time, never told anyone and one night boom. No one ever knew why. I hope not.
TonyStone
Proctosphincteranalogist

Topics: 14

Postby Rosa M » 24 Oct 2011, 20:23