Your work and social status

how do you cope? what are challenges?

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

Re: Your work and social status

Postby tightbutt5678 » 11 Jun 2019, 12:56

Hi! I'm a dance teacher from Australia but based in Spain. I have had this fissure since February and it has truly taken over my life. I've been able to work part-time but have cancelled lots of classes and work trips. I am freelance and when I'm not working I don't earn money so have lost quite a bit of income.

I am also single and far from home and it has been hard. I have great friends here but no real family kind of support and it's hard for people to understand what I am going through. I after 4 months of hell I have healed to a point of very little pain, mainly discomfort. But I am strongly considering flying home for a bit to get surgery and stay with family whilst recovering.

I am female, 31 and it is really hard dealing with this alone so I hope going home and trying to find a solution there will end this madness for good. I also need my social life and sex-life back because it sucks not being able to go on dates and meet someone while I am dealing with this damn thing.
- February 2019 : Fissure
- Tried all of the creams, perfecting the diet, self dilation
- Reduced symptoms significantly but still not healed
- July 2019 : LIS with tag removal
tightbutt5678
Proctosphincteranalogist

Topics: 17

Postby berzerker5220 » 14 Jul 2019, 16:29