My recent story

A place for you to keep a record of your healing or surgery.

Return to Diaries

My recent story

Postby Worstyear » 02 Aug 2021, 07:59

Hello all of you, I'm new here but I would like to share my recent story... I've been reading the forum and I found very helpful how you support each other, and this encouraged me to ask for your advice and tell you my experience.
I'm new to AF. I actually think that I had the same fissure for years and years and autodiagnosed it for hemmorrhoids. I had good years where nothing happened and bad years where I felt pain everytime I went to the bathroom but 3 weeks ago hell started for me in a brand new way.
I've went to a first doc which told me I had hemmorrhoids and that I needed to get surgery. The sympthoms didn't felt accurate. They guy gave me ketorolac and nothing else. When I came back to the clinic I talked to the girls at reception and recommended other doc, which is now my doc.
He diagnosed me with fissure and explained me everything with detail. I have sentinel piles also but thats because of the fissure as you all know.
Gave me 0.2 nitro ointment, a full fiber diet and I started 12 days ago with that.
I eat full fiber and drink lots of water. And I go to the toilet every single day, sometimes twice (which I hate but cant control).
The diet seems to work form me, as I am not constipated (I drank 1 litre of coffee per day, never drank water... I ate well but I saw this coming).
Last week after my first week of treatment the doc told me that I was a lot better. But on friday I had harder stools (not super hard but apparently I am really sensitive) and a little blood showed up. I used to have blood regularly but that was gone with nitro and it came back. I cried 2 hours that day from frustration and took painkillers for the pain.