Hello!

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Hello!

Postby chprgrl1 » 19 Dec 2011, 05:00

Hi,
I'm new to this and so glad to find others that have this problem!
On aug.23 I had abdominal surgery to remove a section of colon that was full of Diverticulitis.
Then, at the end of Sept....all Hell broke loose in my Butt! I have to have the surgery on Jan. 9, and am very apprehensive about it!
How bad can it be though compared to the pain that I had been having!
I'm worried about incontinence after, and of course that first BM....should I stop eating and just do clear liquids? I never thought I'd be talking about this but it is so incredibly painful and I feel so embarrassed. I thought it was healing for 2 weeks, no pain or blood then one night what I thought was just a small tear,little blood. The next day was my final visit with the surgeon...he said "..a small tear.. I don't think so.."
Anyway, thank you all for this great place of comfort, Sandy
chprgrl1

Topics: 2

Re: Hello!

Postby Sue1962 » 19 Dec 2011, 06:14