Newbie here but not a newbie to AF

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Newbie here but not a newbie to AF

Postby Purple Flower » 12 Feb 2013, 19:17

Hello All, I have been suffering from an AF for a little over a year now. Lately I was making good progress but these past 3 weeks I moved house and I guess I wasn't drinking enough water and my stress levels have gone through the roof (long story and not very interesting). Anyway, I could feel the twinge coming and today very painful No. 2 and lots of blood. Arrg! I thought I was making progress. Of course I freaked out and got depressed -and very scared. My GP told me to take fiber 3 times a day (the not soluble kind) and Lactulose 3 times a day as well. I guess I lapse because I can stand the Lactulose and I don't even know if all that sugar is good long term. All right, I'm rambling now. Glad to have found this forum and see I'm not alone (but not glad we are all suffering if you know what I mean).
Purple Flower
Fibre Addict

Topics: 1

Shocked!

Postby mjoth » 12 Feb 2013, 21:01

Just diagnosed today! Thought I had bad hemorrhoids. I wish that was the case now. I've cried several times today thinking how am I going to work. I have taken off this week due to pain and about to try the nitro. This poop hurts!!!!! How does everyone do with work? I am an RN and cannot fathom a 12hr shift with this pain. Any suggestions/stories? Thanks- it does feel better to not be alone! My boss looked at me and said-How do get that? I hope I can laugh later. Image
mjoth

Re: Newbie here but not a newbie to AF

Postby suzyljank » 12 Feb 2013, 23:01