My Diary...

A place for you to keep a record of your healing or surgery.

Return to Diaries

Re: My Diary...

Postby mmklinemm » 19 Jun 2014, 10:58

I'm so glad you're feeling better! Hopefully your 2-week break from work will allow you to heal some.

Do you mind if I ask why you checked with your finger to "have a feel around"? I see that a lot of people on here do that. I worry that it would cause me added trauma. I apologize if my question is rude and too forward. I'm new to this world of pain and I'm trying understand.
mmklinemm
VIP

Topics: 13

Postby Fissurefrustration » 19 Jun 2014, 11:05

That's ok! ask anything :) I'm not an expert but there are plenty of people on here who know their stuff! Personally, I do it routinely as I use a lot of topical creams in that area so the only effective way to get them to the right spot is with my fingers (with my nails very trimmed!!) also it helps if your wondering if you have hemmis, that way if you feel anything strange you can flag it with your Dr prior to his or her PR exam on you so they know where to feel/palpate. (if pain allows it!)
Suffering since June 2013

Methods tried:
GTN cream - migraines!
Manuka Honey / Coconut oil / Aloe
tag excision X 2, botox x 3
Dilatiazem
dilatation 2 X daily + Retin-C Vitamin Scar Treatment Oil 2 X daily - best thing ever.
Now pain free 2/7/21
Fissurefrustration

Topics: 56

Postby mmklinemm » 19 Jun 2014, 19:06

Thanks for explaining! I'm not that brave, and I'm not worried about hemorrhoids - I think I'll keep my finger out of there for now. Now that I've jinxed myself, that will probably be the next painful experience in store for me!
mmklinemm
VIP

Topics: 13

Re: My Diary... Seen my CRS

Postby Fissurefrustration » 08 Jul 2014, 04:11

Hey gang.