My Botox Diary

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

My Botox Diary

Postby Vicouscycle » 29 Apr 2019, 12:37

I’ve been using this site for over 6 months now and finally felt the urge to start a topic.
I developed a fissure last August and have been dealing with it since. I have been told I have 2 fissures, posterior and anterior. Sometimes I’ll have one month of pain free BM, but one difficult BM would set me back to square one, sometimes even worse than ever. I’ve used Rectogedic(GTN) and Nifedipine but didn’t fix me. I’m currently on half satchel of Mivocol, Nifedipine, mag citrate and benefiber daily. Despite all the effort, I still tear and bleed. Over the past week, things have gone downhill quite quickly and to a point that I will have constant bleeding on TP throughout the day after BM in the morning. And the spasm would last for about 10hrs but the aching pain from the fissure would always be there, never goes away. In fact, it’s 3:35am and I’m awake because I’m too scared of my morning BM would hurt more than I can take...
So over the weekend I thought, this is it. I’m ready for Botox. Called my CRS first thing on Monday morning and booked in for Botox in 2 weeks. I am hopeful, but I don’t know how to survive the next two weeks...
Last edited by Vicouscycle on 14 May 2019, 22:46, edited 1 time in total.
Vicouscycle
Proctosphincteranalogist

Topics: 2

Re: Botox scheduled in 2 weeks

Postby Abu » 29 Apr 2019, 21:54

Good luck V, hope Botox will bring you relief. Any pain meds your doctor prescribed?
Abu
Proctosphincteranalogist

Topics: 3

Postby Vicouscycle » 29 Apr 2019, 23:28

I didn’t want any. I may need to now that the pain is so much. In Australia we usually just take paracetamol or ibuprofen for most of the pain. Is there one that works particularly well for fissure? I think I need some before BM....and when the spasm is intense.
Vicouscycle
Proctosphincteranalogist