LIS Surgery and Recovery Diary

Are you having, or have you had a Lateral Internal Sphincterotomy (LIS)? Please share your experiences here, or ask any questions.

Return to LIS - Considering surgery or already had it?

Re: LIS Surgery and Recovery Diary

Postby FissureHome » 24 Nov 2013, 11:03

i noticed a small welt on the bottom of my left butt cheek like in the groove of the curve of your butt cheek at the bottom..should i be concerned that maybe this is a fitsula forming? i read somehwere that fissures can turn into fitsulas :( please god no! i just want to lead a normal life again..i feel like my fissure is improving a little everyday..i cant take another bum issue..
FissureHome
Proctosphincteranalogist

Topics: 16

Postby FissureHome » 24 Nov 2013, 11:04

i hoping and praying its just a pimple or a boil..
FissureHome
Proctosphincteranalogist

Postby shyme » 21 Dec 2013, 15:54

Hi torninhell.. i am newbie here and finally i found this very helpful
Site..i am from philippines too.. i want to know from where you are in philippines
And can you help me find a good Doctor? Or your Doctor would be
Fine.. i plan for a vacation next year and i want this pain gone in my intire life.
Hope to talk to you in e mail i want to ask you more about fissure and of course the cost.
Hope you will read this message..
shyme

Postby FissureHome » 22 Dec 2013, 08:49

Torn how is your recovery going? are you pain free? are you able to sit comfortably without squirming or changing positions?
FissureHome
Proctosphincteranalogist

Postby torninhell » 22 May 2014, 22:34

Hi everyone. This is terribly delayed but I just wanted to let everyone know that almost 1 year after my surgery I have retorn, at the same fissure site as before AND now at the LIS cut site as well. Soaking in epsom salts daily, and slowly changing my diet. Trying magnesium as well, to see what it can do. Have been torn and retearing for about 2 weeks now. Some days are good, some days are bad.